You are currently viewing Blog Tour //Love on the Brain by Ali Hazelwood//

Blog Tour //Love on the Brain by Ali Hazelwood//

Welcome to my stop of the LOVE ON THE BRAIN Blog Tour. I’m here to spotlight LOVE ON THE BRAIN on my blog so let’s dive in!

Blog Tour: Love On The Brain

This summer, on the heels of her hit debut The Love Hypothesis, neuroscientist, TikTok star, and New York Times bestselling novelist Ali Hazelwood returns with her second highly anticipated STEMinist romance, LOVE ON THE BRAIN (Berkley Trade Paperback; on sale August 23, 2022).

Hazelwood draws on her own experience as a professor of neuroscience to capture the cutthroat world of higher education, both “the agony and the ecstasy” of academia. Hazelwood’s stories are also heavily influenced by pop culture as The Love Hypothesis was originally conceived as Star Wars fanfiction. Her novels are perfect for readers who geek out over rom-coms, and for fans of Emily Henry and Helen Hoang.  



Read on to find out more about Hazelwood’s new book!

#1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult raves, “Hazelwood proves that she is the perfect writer to show that science is sexy as hell, and that love can ‘STEM’ from the most unlikely places.”

LOVE ON THE BRAIN introduces readers to neuroscientist Bee Königswasser, who lives her life by a simple motto: What would Marie Curie do? If NASA offered her the leading role on a neuroengineering project—a literal dream come true after years scraping by on the crumbs of academia—Marie would accept without hesitation. Duh! But the mother of modern physics never had to co-lead alongside an engineer who also happens to be her archnemesis.

Levi Ward made his feelings toward Bee very clear in grad school – he hated her, plain and simple. But when Bee is faced with one career dilemma after the next, it seems the tables may be turning. Perhaps it’s her occipital cortex playing tricks on her, but Bee could swear she can see Levi softening into an ally… or maybe even something more?


Publication Details

Title Love on the Brain
Author Ali Hazelwood
Pages 368
Intended Target Audience Adult
Genre & Keywords Romantic Comedy
Part of a Series? No
Source & Format NetGalley, Digital Copy

Publication Date August 23, 2022 by Berkley

Find it on BookshopGoodreads ● Amazon ● Barnes & Noble ● Book Depository ● IndieBound● Indigo

Author Details

Ali Hazelwood is originally from Italy, lived in Japan and Germany, and eventually moved to the US to pursue a Ph.D. in Neuroscience. She recently became a professor, which absolutely terrifies her.

When Ali’s not at work you can find me binge-watching shows with my feline overlords (and my slightly less feline husband), running, or eating candy.

Ali is represented by Thao Le of the Sandra Dijkstra Literary Agency.






From the Publisher


Have you read Hazelwood yet?

If you’re just now hearing about Hazelwood’s second book, read my book review including reasons why you should grab a copy now!

Take a peek⬇️


This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is WHAT-DO-YOU-THINK.jpg

📚Have you read Love on the Brain?

Join the conversation. We love hearing from you.⏬



Welcome Reader!

I’m Cecelia and I’m so glad you’re here! You’ll find honest reviews, book recommendations, along with other bookish essentials. So happy you stopped by!

– C



Leave a Reply